What initiates WHS2?

Support for our english speaking visitors

Moderator: Co-Administratoren

Antworten
Doctor.ventil
Beiträge: 27
Registriert: 12.08.2018, 13:29
Wohnort: Czech Republic

What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von Doctor.ventil » 03.11.2019, 22:01

Hi @all after a longer time.

Sometimes deep in the night my boiler is still running, although non of my eTRV2 thernostatic heads shouldn't ask according to heating profiles WHS2 to be switched on.

I can see in device overview, that WHS2 is initiated (there is a light bulb symbol showing it's running), but I don't know which of the thernostatic heads is asking for heat....

Is there any way how to find out in HMIP app this information?

Thanks

tomi_cc16
Beiträge: 768
Registriert: 30.11.2013, 16:35
Wohnort: Mordor
Hat sich bedankt: 12 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 10 Mal

Re: What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von tomi_cc16 » 03.11.2019, 23:15

Maybe as workaround - there is right now a Beta avaible called Cloudmatic App - here you can for free also connect the HmIP Access Point Cloud.

In the Cloudmatic App you can see the actual temperature (Aktuelle) and what should be (Soll) and the valve position for every HmIP device in detail from the Cloud.

You can try to contact the developer and ask nicely if he can add you to the Beta test phase: [email protected]
Also it would be good if you will give some Feedback than in the Beta Test Forum.
D30F7BBC-B9C0-4258-BE1D-4B0CC12F7A7C.jpeg
5CCDBE90-4541-4DEB-9851-C5268931F5BC.jpeg

Doctor.ventil
Beiträge: 27
Registriert: 12.08.2018, 13:29
Wohnort: Czech Republic

Re: What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von Doctor.ventil » 04.11.2019, 20:13

Thanks Tomi.

I have contacted them so let's see if they hook me in :wink:

Doctor.ventil
Beiträge: 27
Registriert: 12.08.2018, 13:29
Wohnort: Czech Republic

Re: What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von Doctor.ventil » 06.11.2019, 11:08

I have just got the link for app and as I try to understand how to make it work, it seems I need to have a Cloudmatic Complete solution, right? Just to make sure, because it is paid and I want to make sure to select to correct one...

Thanks

tomi_cc16
Beiträge: 768
Registriert: 30.11.2013, 16:35
Wohnort: Mordor
Hat sich bedankt: 12 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 10 Mal

Re: What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von tomi_cc16 » 06.11.2019, 13:07

No - you need nothing :D

You just need to go to Gateways just add HmIP Access Point.

Scan the Barcode of the back and Push the Button.

Thats it - if it’s complicated to understand please feedback it in the Beta Forum!!

If you write me a PN I can send you per Whatsapp a step by step video

Doctor.ventil
Beiträge: 27
Registriert: 12.08.2018, 13:29
Wohnort: Czech Republic

Re: What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von Doctor.ventil » 06.11.2019, 15:53

Aaah, okay - I didn't see that option, generally not too many advices in this app as Homematic app has :-)

My number in PM, many thanks ;)

tomi_cc16
Beiträge: 768
Registriert: 30.11.2013, 16:35
Wohnort: Mordor
Hat sich bedankt: 12 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 10 Mal

Re: What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von tomi_cc16 » 06.11.2019, 19:46

If you have any questions just write me in Whatsapp.

Also would be good if you could post in the Beta Forum your feedback/opinion.
https://forum.easy-smarthome.de/c/cloudmatic-app-beta

Antworten

Zurück zu „HomeMatic - english“