What initiates WHS2?

Support for our english speaking visitors

Moderator: Co-Administratoren

Doctor.ventil
Beiträge: 28
Registriert: 12.08.2018, 13:29
Wohnort: Czech Republic

What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von Doctor.ventil » 03.11.2019, 22:01

Hi @all after a longer time.

Sometimes deep in the night my boiler is still running, although non of my eTRV2 thernostatic heads shouldn't ask according to heating profiles WHS2 to be switched on.

I can see in device overview, that WHS2 is initiated (there is a light bulb symbol showing it's running), but I don't know which of the thernostatic heads is asking for heat....

Is there any way how to find out in HMIP app this information?

Thanks

tomi_cc16
Beiträge: 936
Registriert: 30.11.2013, 16:35
Wohnort: Mordor
Hat sich bedankt: 20 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 28 Mal

Re: What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von tomi_cc16 » 03.11.2019, 23:15

Maybe as workaround - there is right now a Beta avaible called smartha App - here you can for free also connect the HmIP Access Point Cloud.

In the smartha App you can see the actual temperature (Aktuelle) and what should be (Soll) and the valve position for every HmIP device in detail from the Cloud.

You can try to contact the developer and ask nicely if he can add you to the Beta test phase: [email protected]
Also it would be good if you will give some Feedback than in the Beta Test Forum.
D30F7BBC-B9C0-4258-BE1D-4B0CC12F7A7C.jpeg
5CCDBE90-4541-4DEB-9851-C5268931F5BC.jpeg
Zuletzt geändert von tomi_cc16 am 22.02.2020, 11:08, insgesamt 2-mal geändert.

Doctor.ventil
Beiträge: 28
Registriert: 12.08.2018, 13:29
Wohnort: Czech Republic

Re: What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von Doctor.ventil » 04.11.2019, 20:13

Thanks Tomi.

I have contacted them so let's see if they hook me in :wink:

Doctor.ventil
Beiträge: 28
Registriert: 12.08.2018, 13:29
Wohnort: Czech Republic

Re: What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von Doctor.ventil » 06.11.2019, 11:08

I have just got the link for app and as I try to understand how to make it work, it seems I need to have a Cloudmatic Complete solution, right? Just to make sure, because it is paid and I want to make sure to select to correct one...

Thanks

tomi_cc16
Beiträge: 936
Registriert: 30.11.2013, 16:35
Wohnort: Mordor
Hat sich bedankt: 20 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 28 Mal

Re: What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von tomi_cc16 » 06.11.2019, 13:07

No - you need nothing :D

You just need to go to Gateways just add HmIP Access Point.

Scan the Barcode of the back and Push the Button.

Thats it - if it’s complicated to understand please feedback it in the Beta Forum!!

If you write me a PN I can send you per Whatsapp a step by step video

Doctor.ventil
Beiträge: 28
Registriert: 12.08.2018, 13:29
Wohnort: Czech Republic

Re: What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von Doctor.ventil » 06.11.2019, 15:53

Aaah, okay - I didn't see that option, generally not too many advices in this app as Homematic app has :-)

My number in PM, many thanks ;)

tomi_cc16
Beiträge: 936
Registriert: 30.11.2013, 16:35
Wohnort: Mordor
Hat sich bedankt: 20 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 28 Mal

Re: What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von tomi_cc16 » 06.11.2019, 19:46

If you have any questions just write me in Whatsapp.

Also would be good if you could post in the Beta Forum your feedback/opinion.
https://forum.easy-smarthome.de/c/cloudmatic-app-beta

wutr
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: 04.01.2020, 21:06

Re: What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von wutr » 26.01.2020, 12:09

Did you ever get to the bottom of this?

I have my HmIP-WHS2 set up with a leading room. That room only has a thermostat (HmIP-STHD) but no radiator valves, as the radiator currently doesn't have any.

In the hallway I have three radiators all equipped with HmIP-eTRV-B and one thermostat HmIP-STHD.

I have some more rooms with TRVs but for simplicity I'll leave them out of this description of my setup.

So here is where I run into what sounds like the problem you described:
When I set up leading room + allow hallway to ask for heat demand the boiler doesn't turn off when it should. Both hallway and lounge thermostat are well above their setpoint (sometimes almost 2°C), at which point I manually re-setup the WHS2 and only assign a leading room, no others for heat demand. This then "fixes" the problem and in that configuration it works fairly well, but completely misses the point of having all the other TRVs.

I have contacted homematic support and they have been pretty good with their replies, but no fix so far.

Sergo
Beiträge: 92
Registriert: 01.11.2017, 18:28
Wohnort: Estonia
Hat sich bedankt: 2 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 8 Mal

Re: What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von Sergo » 26.01.2020, 12:53

I dont know if IP app allows to dig so deep, but officially recommended config for WHS2 (via CCU) is
below
Bild This will never "leave" device" in ON position, if there is no demand.

wutr
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: 04.01.2020, 21:06

Re: What initiates WHS2?

Beitrag von wutr » 28.01.2020, 21:56

The Homematic Ip Access Point doesn't allow that much control as far as I can find unfortunately. Helpdesk is answering my questions but I'm not entirely sure they know what the problem is.

Antworten

Zurück zu „HomeMatic - english“