Migrate to new CCU3 or replace SD card

Support for our english speaking visitors

Moderator: Co-Administratoren

Antworten
bilbolodz
Beiträge: 13
Registriert: 23.12.2020, 14:03
System: CCU und Access Point
Danksagung erhalten: 1 Mal

Migrate to new CCU3 or replace SD card

Beitrag von bilbolodz » 05.04.2021, 08:40

Yesterday I've noticed alarm on my CCU3:
WatchDog-Alarm triggered Bad blocks on main disk device detected
I looks that there is a problem with SD card so I'd to replace it. I also have spare (new) CCU3.
Is it possible to backup setting and restore it on new CCU3 or fresh install on old one with replaced SD card?
I'd like to avoid repairing all my devices and not loose all my device settings.

bilbolodz
Beiträge: 13
Registriert: 23.12.2020, 14:03
System: CCU und Access Point
Danksagung erhalten: 1 Mal

Re: Migrate to new CCU3 or replace SD card

Beitrag von bilbolodz » 06.04.2021, 18:57

It looks that it possible to make backup: Settings->Control panel->Security and restore it on another CCU3 hardware.

samuellazea
Beiträge: 57
Registriert: 09.10.2018, 08:49
System: CCU und Access Point
Hat sich bedankt: 14 Mal

Re: Migrate to new CCU3 or replace SD card

Beitrag von samuellazea » 06.04.2021, 20:47

You can always extract the card and plug it in the computer and create backup of the card and you can clone it to another card :wink:

tomi_cc16
Beiträge: 1114
Registriert: 30.11.2013, 16:35
Wohnort: Mordor
Hat sich bedankt: 22 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 49 Mal

Re: Migrate to new CCU3 or replace SD card

Beitrag von tomi_cc16 » 09.04.2021, 12:20

Hi - yes you can create backup and upload it to any other CCU3 / RaspberryMatic.

I recommend to use instead the original CCU3 Firmware to try the alternative Firmware RaspberryMatic - as there are more functions than in the Original.

Antworten

Zurück zu „HomeMatic - english“