A few questions before I make the plunge

Support for our english speaking visitors

Moderator: Co-Administratoren

AndyBond

A few questions before I make the plunge

Beitrag von AndyBond » 17.04.2015, 21:53

Hi There,

Apologies for the following, I'm very new to homematic and struggling with decoding all the google translate pages I'm viewing :)

I have a max! system that I've tried, and unfortunately found some failings (for me), so I'm investigating homematic instead.

Is there anybody who could answer even 1 of the following questions (some I think I have the rough idea), while I try and work out if the solution would work.

1. Can you group 2 TRVs into a single room, and then treat them as a single item?

2. I have a combi boiler, that needs to be turned on/off with a single open/closed switch (no mains), can I use a HM-LC-Sw1-SM? or does that require/auto provide mains on the output?

3. Does anyone have a resource that explains why you should base rules on valve position rather than temperature?

4. Can I set a rule so that if I knock a thermostat into manual and up a few degrees, that it will reset to auto after a set time (or set the boost button to be x degrees above current room temperature)

5. Can I record (via any of the history plugins) the temperature of the TRVs? (The Max! TRV would only send the temp after you had asked for a valve change, to record temp reliably you needed the wall thermostat)

6. What USB stick allows you to communicate with 433MHz devices (I got really lost on this one as google translate argued with my common sense - I want to control somfy rts blinds if that helps)

Thats all for now, am sure I will have a ton more questions - just want to make sure I'm going down the right track (I've read some of the english manuals - but couldn't find the webui manual in english)

Many Thanks,
Andy.

Homoran
Danksagung erhalten: 4 Mal

Re: A few questions before I make the plunge

Beitrag von Homoran » 17.04.2015, 22:04

Hi Andy,