Countdown Timer for Power Switch

Support for our english speaking visitors

Moderator: Co-Administratoren

Antworten
Helium
Beiträge: 14
Registriert: 17.01.2019, 22:18
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal

Countdown Timer for Power Switch

Beitrag von Helium » 28.04.2019, 23:06

I would like to program the Power Switch in 2 ways:-

1. Count down Timer: Whenever I switch ON the Power Switch, a countdown timer should run for x minutes and then switch off the Power Switch.

2. Period Timer. Switch on at xx:00 hours and Switch off at yy:00 hours.

Could you please share a sample program ?

Benutzeravatar
Sammy
Beiträge: 9172
Registriert: 09.09.2008, 20:47
Hat sich bedankt: 15 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 174 Mal

Re: Countdown Timer for Power Switch

Beitrag von Sammy » 29.04.2019, 10:05

Depending on how the countdown timer shall work exactly, there are several ways to realize:
1. Whenever switching on, use the timer option of the actor to switch off automatically.
1a. This can be done by using direct connections
1b. In a program: set the ON-TIME and then switch on (this is also explained in the WebUI manual)
2. react on the on state of the actor and start a delayed switch off. (here is a possible collision with your period timer, therfore pay attention)

IF Time between xx:00 and yy:00
THEN switch on
ELSE IF Time is yy:00
THEN switch off
ELSE IF actor is on
THEN switch off with delay
Links: CCU-Logik, Tipps für Anfänger, WebUI-Doku, Expertenparameter, virtuelle Aktorkanäle
Inventur vom 22.01.14: 516 Kanäle in 165 Geräten, 132 Programme, 270 Direkte Verknüpfungen
Ich übernehme für alle von mir gegebenen Hinweise, Tipps und Links keine Haftung! Das Befolgen meiner Tipps ist nur für Fachkundige gedacht und erfolgt auf eigene Gefahr!

Helium
Beiträge: 14
Registriert: 17.01.2019, 22:18
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal

Re: Countdown Timer for Power Switch

Beitrag von Helium » 29.04.2019, 21:12

Thanks. Option 2 works.

About Option 1, I do not understand what you mean by "use the timer option of the actor to switch off automatically". I don't find any such option.

Could you please paste a sample screen shot ?

Benutzeravatar
Sammy
Beiträge: 9172
Registriert: 09.09.2008, 20:47
Hat sich bedankt: 15 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 174 Mal

Re: Countdown Timer for Power Switch

Beitrag von Sammy » 29.04.2019, 22:19

One of thousand screenshots to that topic, that you can also find in the manual on page 92 or 93
viewtopic.php?f=27&t=49340&p=494860#p494890
Links: CCU-Logik, Tipps für Anfänger, WebUI-Doku, Expertenparameter, virtuelle Aktorkanäle
Inventur vom 22.01.14: 516 Kanäle in 165 Geräten, 132 Programme, 270 Direkte Verknüpfungen
Ich übernehme für alle von mir gegebenen Hinweise, Tipps und Links keine Haftung! Das Befolgen meiner Tipps ist nur für Fachkundige gedacht und erfolgt auf eigene Gefahr!

Helium
Beiträge: 14
Registriert: 17.01.2019, 22:18
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal

Re: Countdown Timer for Power Switch

Beitrag von Helium » 30.04.2019, 07:21

Thank you. There are 2 statements mentioned in the THEN clause.

IF
Device selection -> Device name -> when switching status:ON -> Trigger when changed

THEN
Device selection -> Device name -> immediately -> switch-on time to 0.01 seconds
Device selection -> Device name -> delayed by -> 5 minute -> switching status:OFF

I understand what the second statement (in the THEN clause) does and it works well with just the 2nd statement.

what is the use of the first statement ?

Regards

Benutzeravatar
Sammy
Beiträge: 9172
Registriert: 09.09.2008, 20:47
Hat sich bedankt: 15 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 174 Mal

Re: Countdown Timer for Power Switch

Beitrag von Sammy » 30.04.2019, 07:32

Did you read the WebUI manual?
Here is also a english version: viewtopic.php?f=49&t=45485#p455633
Everything is explained there. Please read the whole manual, it really is important!
In the first THEN line the on-time is set to 0.1s (not 0.01 !!!)
The first line is not transmitted as a single telegram. The CCU keeps it until the next switch command is transmitted and adds it to it.
Links: CCU-Logik, Tipps für Anfänger, WebUI-Doku, Expertenparameter, virtuelle Aktorkanäle
Inventur vom 22.01.14: 516 Kanäle in 165 Geräten, 132 Programme, 270 Direkte Verknüpfungen
Ich übernehme für alle von mir gegebenen Hinweise, Tipps und Links keine Haftung! Das Befolgen meiner Tipps ist nur für Fachkundige gedacht und erfolgt auf eigene Gefahr!

Helium
Beiträge: 14
Registriert: 17.01.2019, 22:18
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal

Re: Countdown Timer for Power Switch

Beitrag von Helium » 01.05.2019, 20:07

Hi Sammy,

I read the entire manual. I didn't find any explanation for my question. Sorry to bother you with this question.

IF
Device selection -> Device name -> when switching status:ON -> Trigger when changed

THEN
Device selection -> Device name -> immediately -> switch-on time to 0.1 seconds
Device selection -> Device name -> delayed by -> 5 minute -> switching status:OFF

What is the use of the first THEN statement ? What is meant by "switch-on time to 0.1 seconds" ?

Can the program work properly with just the 2nd THEN statement only ?

Regards

Benutzeravatar
Sammy
Beiträge: 9172
Registriert: 09.09.2008, 20:47
Hat sich bedankt: 15 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 174 Mal

Re: Countdown Timer for Power Switch

Beitrag von Sammy » 01.05.2019, 21:03

The details can be found in the german WebUI manual on page 93 with picture 52 https://www.eq-3.de/Downloads/eq3/downl ... h_eQ-3.pdf
the english version (page 91, picture 50) has a wrong picture and some bad translation https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/dzh ... l.V0.3.pdf
Helium hat geschrieben:
01.05.2019, 20:07
THEN
Device selection -> Device name -> immediately -> switch-on time to 0.1 seconds
Device selection -> Device name -> delayed by -> 5 minute -> switching status:OFF
This is wrong and does make no sense!
What do you want to achieve?
If you want to switch on for 5 minutes, then you have 2 options to do this with a program:
1.
Immediately switch on
delayed by 5min switch off

2.
Immediately set on duration to 5min
Immediately ( or delayed by 1s) switch on

For 1. the CCU has to be working and the 2nd command has to come through, so that the actor switches off after 5 min
For 2. there is only send 1 telegram (with both commands) and the 5 min are counted by the actor

A third option is to use a virtual CCU button and make a direct connection between button and actor and configuere the 5min there. In a programm you will then only do a press of the virtual button.

Hope, now you understand
Links: CCU-Logik, Tipps für Anfänger, WebUI-Doku, Expertenparameter, virtuelle Aktorkanäle
Inventur vom 22.01.14: 516 Kanäle in 165 Geräten, 132 Programme, 270 Direkte Verknüpfungen
Ich übernehme für alle von mir gegebenen Hinweise, Tipps und Links keine Haftung! Das Befolgen meiner Tipps ist nur für Fachkundige gedacht und erfolgt auf eigene Gefahr!

Antworten

Zurück zu „HomeMatic - english“