Issues with DATAPOINT in Openhab

Support for our english speaking visitors

Moderator: Co-Administratoren

Antworten
grhosso
Beiträge: 13
Registriert: 21.02.2020, 08:41
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal

Issues with DATAPOINT in Openhab

Beitrag von grhosso » 24.02.2020, 19:02

Hello, I open this topic, because I have a few issues trying to visualize information from Radiator Thrmostat through CCU3 and Openhab.

I cannot see the variable CONTROL_MODE and BOOST_TIME properly. I see a strange String in the CONTROL_MODE and no information in BOOST_TIME.



This is my ITEM files, how I declarate the items:

Code: Alles auswählen

Number Curr_T_1     "Current temperature [%.1f °C]"  <temperature>
Number Targ_T_1     "Target temperature [%.1f °C]"   <temperature>
Switch Low_Bat_1    "Battery [%s]"   <energy>
Number Act_Prof_1   "Perfil Activo [MAP(modos.map):%s]"   <settings>
String Mod_1        "Modo [%s]"
Switch Mode_Boost   "Boost mode"  <settings>
Number Boost_Countdown      "Boost countdown"    <settings>

And this is my SITEMAPS file:

Code: Alles auswählen

        Text item=Curr_T_1
        Setpoint item=Targ_T_1 step=0.5 minValue=6 maxValue=30
        Text item=Mod_1 label="Modo [%s]"
        Switch item=Act_Prof_1 icon="calendar" mappings=[1="Tardes ON", 2="Tardes OFF", 3="Apagado"]
        Text item=Low_Bat_1 label="Low battery? [MAP(modos.map):%s]" valuecolor=[Low_Bat_1==Uninitialized="lightgray", ==ON="red", ==OFF="green"]
        Text item=Boost_countdown label="Minutos"
        Switch item=Mode_Boost label="Boost"
And this is what I see:
Screen Shot 2020-02-24 at 19.00.19.png
There is something wrong in my setup?
Thank you.

tomi_cc16
Beiträge: 937
Registriert: 30.11.2013, 16:35
Wohnort: Mordor
Hat sich bedankt: 20 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 28 Mal

Re: Issues with DATAPOINT in Openhab

Beitrag von tomi_cc16 » 24.02.2020, 19:39

I don’t use Openhab but I guess its better to ask your question also here: https://community.openhab.org/

++Update++
Found your post on Openhab :-) https://community.openhab.org/t/ccu3-is ... mode/93511

grhosso
Beiträge: 13
Registriert: 21.02.2020, 08:41
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal

Re: Issues with DATAPOINT in Openhab

Beitrag von grhosso » 25.02.2020, 13:54

I have open a post in Openhab forum, but I think that the issue comes from Homematic. I do not receive information in the DATAPOINT #CONTROL_MODE, I have tested with different variables type (Number and String) and the Datapoint does not even change the status when I change the MODE in HM-WebUI..

What should I expect from #CONTROL_MODE, numbers? (0,1,2 or 1,2,3 ) or text? (MANU-MODE, AUTO-MODE....)

The information that I have found talks about :4#CONTROL_MODE (Channel 4) but in my Radiator Thermostat it uses Channel 1 (:1#CONTROL:MODE)

Regards.

Gerti
Beiträge: 1464
Registriert: 28.01.2016, 18:06
Hat sich bedankt: 5 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 33 Mal

Re: Issues with DATAPOINT in Openhab

Beitrag von Gerti » 25.02.2020, 14:07

Hi,

Control Mode is afaik only to change between the modes and does not contain any information about the current mode.

Gruß
Gerti

grhosso
Beiträge: 13
Registriert: 21.02.2020, 08:41
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal

Re: Issues with DATAPOINT in Openhab

Beitrag von grhosso » 25.02.2020, 16:28

I thought it was an read-only datapoint to see if we are on MANU mode, AUTO mode and so on..

So, the question is, how I know which is the proper status? which DATA POINT provide me this information?

Gerti
Beiträge: 1464
Registriert: 28.01.2016, 18:06
Hat sich bedankt: 5 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 33 Mal

Re: Issues with DATAPOINT in Openhab

Beitrag von Gerti » 25.02.2020, 17:15

SET_POINT_MODE
ACTIVE_PROFILE

grhosso
Beiträge: 13
Registriert: 21.02.2020, 08:41
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal

Re: Issues with DATAPOINT in Openhab

Beitrag von grhosso » 25.02.2020, 19:06

Thanks!

Antworten

Zurück zu „HomeMatic - english“