HMip thermostat with HM actuator

Support for our english speaking visitors

Moderator: Co-Administratoren

Antworten
acefx
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: 05.03.2020, 12:47

HMip thermostat with HM actuator

Beitrag von acefx » 05.03.2020, 22:05

Hi everybody, i'm completely new to Homematic and i need to setup the electric heating device in my appartment.
By the way i'm from switzerland, but not german speaking ( French / english & italian ). I'm also a power user of some other domotic solution like jeedom / domoticz & openHab.

Like the subject says, i would like to know if it's possible in any possible way to "drive" an HM electric actuator like HM-LC-SW4-DR-2 with an Homematic-IP Thermostat like the HmIP-WTH-2.

Iknow after hours of reading that you can't make a direct connection between HM & HM-IP device, but isn't it possible to do it via some virtual device into a CCU3 ?
Why do i want to do this kind of complexity ? Simple the 4 Channel actuator i got is cheap & already installed into my house. The non HMIP thermostat are really hard to find in switzerland.


Thanks for your answer.

Benutzeravatar
Roland M.
Beiträge: 5525
Registriert: 08.12.2012, 15:53
System: CCU
Wohnort: Graz, Österreich
Hat sich bedankt: 52 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 258 Mal

Re: HMip thermostat with HM actuator

Beitrag von Roland M. » 05.03.2020, 23:54

Hello and welcome to the forum!
acefx hat geschrieben:
05.03.2020, 22:05
Like the subject says, i would like to know if it's possible in any possible way to "drive" an HM electric actuator like HM-LC-SW4-DR-2 with an Homematic-IP Thermostat like the HmIP-WTH-2.
Yes, but it's rather difficult to rebuild the full logic of a direct device connection with programs and scripts.
I'd rather go for a HM thermostat.

The non HMIP thermostat are really hard to find in switzerland.
The Swiss branch of ELV has it on stock:
https://ch.elv.com/homematic-funk-wandt ... 7963&c=412


Roland
Zur leichteren Hilfestellung bitte unbedingt beachten:
  • Bezeichnung (HM-...) der betroffenen Geräte angeben (nicht Artikelnummer)
  • Kurzbeschreibung des Soll-Zustandes (Was soll erreicht werden?)
  • Kurzbeschreibung des Ist-Zustandes (Was funktioniert nicht?)
  • Fehlermeldungen genau abschreiben, besser noch...
  • Screenshots von Programmen, Geräteeinstellungen und Fehlermeldungen (direkt als jpg/png) einstellen!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
1. CCU2 mit ~100 Geräten
2. CCU2 per VPN mit ~30 Geräten
3. CCU2 per VPN mit ~40 Geräten
CCU1, Test-CCU2, Raspi mit Funkmodul,...

acefx
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: 05.03.2020, 12:47

Re: HMip thermostat with HM actuator

Beitrag von acefx » 06.03.2020, 08:49

Ok great ! I've found also some thermostat on Conrad.
Another question :
Is it possible to manage a virtual thermostat with an actuator on one side and a temperature sensor on the other ?
I ask that because some rooms like toilet need a temperature regulation and schedule but don't deserve a standalone thermostat...,:+)


a great thanks for your help

Antworten

Zurück zu „HomeMatic - english“