Homematic IP HmIP-WTH-2 + HmIP-PCBS

Support for our english speaking visitors

Moderator: Co-Administratoren

Antworten
sekino
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: 26.01.2018, 13:34

Homematic IP HmIP-WTH-2 + HmIP-PCBS

Beitrag von sekino » 26.01.2018, 14:53

Hello,

I bought "Homematic IP HmIP-WTH-2" and using it with "HmIP-SK1" and "HmIP-PCBS" which is set as "Climate Control (Switches electric radiators in combination with wall Thermostat)".
I have in menu only 3 choices: AUTO, MANU and CONNECTION. HmIP-WTH-2 is now working as remote control for HmIP-eTRV-2 but it's not switching heating on HmIP-PCB. Why?
How can I set it up to turn on HmIP-PCB, when "actual temperature" is lower than "set temperature"???
Why I don't have FULL MENU when long press wheel button???

Thank you

sekino
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: 26.01.2018, 13:34

Re: Homematic IP HmIP-WTH-2 + HmIP-PCBS

Beitrag von sekino » 27.01.2018, 11:47

Hello,

OK, so I made some tests and so far:
"HmIP-PCBS" is connected to my central Gas heating in house switching it ON/OFF.

I managed to setup every "HmIP-eTRV-2 Radiator Thermostat" to switch ON "HmIP-PCBS" when BOOST is activated on any Radiator Thermostat for 5 minutes via AUTOMATION MENU. The problem is that there is no value ACTUAL TEMPERATURE in TEMPERATURE conditions.

"Homematic IP HmIP-WTH-2" wall thermostat is switching ON/OFF "HmIP-PCBS" when assigned in the SAME room.

My problem is that I want to have Wall thermostat in every room and always switch the same "HmIP-PCBS" which is connected to my central Gas heating in house.

Thank you

Benutzeravatar
fairtv
Beiträge: 151
Registriert: 08.08.2014, 16:57
Wohnort: Bei Erding

Re: Homematic IP HmIP-WTH-2 + HmIP-PCBS

Beitrag von fairtv » 30.01.2018, 22:49

Hi sekino,

are you using an Access Point or do you have a CCU?
Viele Grüße,
fairtv

tomi_cc16
Beiträge: 388
Registriert: 30.11.2013, 16:35
Wohnort: Mordor

Re: Homematic IP HmIP-WTH-2 + HmIP-PCBS

Beitrag von tomi_cc16 » 01.02.2018, 10:55

Hi seikino,

I'm using the Homematic CCU2 and not the Homematic IP Access Point but hope this will help.

1. If you also use the CCU2 (or Raspi) as your central than it can be done easily.
2. If you use Homematic IP Access Point - you wrote that you tried the new Automation rules in the app. They work like IFTTT - but this room thing I don't know because CCU2 don't have such limits.

3. What you should study anyway is the new Homematic IP User Guide PDF in English - it describes in details most possible scenarios:
http://www.eq-3.com/service/downloads.h ... &pid=16518

sekino
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: 26.01.2018, 13:34

Re: Homematic IP HmIP-WTH-2 + HmIP-PCBS

Beitrag von sekino » 05.02.2018, 15:42

I contacted Homematic official support, and it's not possible to use HmIP-PCBS as cenral heating switch as it must be ALWAYS assigned to room. So right now I can only control it from 1 Thermostat. If I want to work Thermostats from more rooms I will need HmIP-MIOB or HmIP-WHS2. I will wait until HmIP-WHS2 will be released in couple weeks and change if for HmIP-PCBS. Then I will use HmIP-PCBS for opening my garage doors.

Sergo
Beiträge: 25
Registriert: 01.11.2017, 18:28
Wohnort: Estonia

Re: Homematic IP HmIP-WTH-2 + HmIP-PCBS

Beitrag von Sergo » 05.11.2018, 11:37

sekino hat geschrieben:
05.02.2018, 15:42
I will wait until HmIP-WHS2 will be released in couple weeks and change if for HmIP-PCBS.
Hi, have you tried with new device? I seem to stack by same/similar obstacle... viewtopic.php?f=49&t=46514
Please share your experience

Antworten

Zurück zu „HomeMatic - english“