Switch boiler HomematicIP

Support for our english speaking visitors

Moderator: Co-Administratoren

Remko
Beiträge: 8
Registriert: 06.02.2018, 21:47

Switch boiler HomematicIP

Beitrag von Remko » 06.02.2018, 22:11

Hi all,

I’m very interested in the homematic IP system for controlling the heat in my house. Before I start purchasing, I would like to be certain my idea is feasible.

I want to control the temperaturen in the living room, kitchen and bathroom.
1 wall thermostat and 3 radiator controllers in the living room
1 wall thermostat with 2 radiator controllers in the kitchen
1 wall thermostat with a radiator and Floor heating in the bathroom

So far pretty straightforward.

Now the challenge:
Is it possible to control 1 switch with the 3 thermostats? I would like to switch the boiler with 3 thermostats in parallel. So that of at least ons of the (separater) rooms nerds heat, the boiler starts heating. The rest of the rooms Will close the radiators of heat is not needed there.
I already found a 230v relais that makes it possible to switch the boiler with the 230v switch of homematicIP.

Besides switching the boiler as above, I would like to switch the ventilation unit as soon as the humidity in bathroom is above x%, is this also possible?

Thanks for the answers! My german writing is not very good, nut I can read it, so german answers are fine also!

Benutzeravatar
Roland M.
Beiträge: 4029
Registriert: 08.12.2012, 16:53
Wohnort: Graz, Österreich

Re: Switch boiler HomematicIP

Beitrag von Roland M. » 07.02.2018, 00:27

Hello and welcome!

Do you want to buy an Access Point (HmIP) or a CCU (HM & HmIP)?

With a CCU it would be an easy task (beside the fact, that you could use the valve openigs as decision factor).
I don't know the AP, so I just assume, that this is also possible with their "automation rules".


Roland
Zur leichteren Hilfestellung bitte unbedingt beachten:
  • Bezeichnung (HM-...) der betroffenen Geräte angeben (nicht Artikelnummer)
  • Kurzbeschreibung des Soll-Zustandes (Was soll erreicht werden?)
  • Kurzbeschreibung des Ist-Zustandes (Was funktioniert nicht?)
  • Fehlermeldungen genau abschreiben, besser noch...
  • Screenshots von Programmen, Geräteeinstellungen und Fehlermeldungen (direkt als jpg/png) einstellen!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
CCU2 mit 90+ Geräten
CCU2 per VPN mit 20+ Geräten
CCU1, Test-CCU2, Raspi mit Funkmodul,...

tomi_cc16
Beiträge: 258
Registriert: 30.11.2013, 17:35
Wohnort: Mordor

Re: Switch boiler HomematicIP

Beitrag von tomi_cc16 » 07.02.2018, 17:01

Hi Remko,

check this viewtopic.php?f=49&t=41325

There you also find the Homematic IP User Guide PDF in English

StefanD
Beiträge: 10
Registriert: 17.11.2016, 11:42

Re: Switch boiler HomematicIP

Beitrag von StefanD » 09.02.2018, 11:09

Hi Remko,

That's no problem at all. I use a comparable setup to switch my central heating.
I use a CCU2 (so not fully Homematic IP), in which I have a program running that switches the heating on if one of the valves opens more than a certain percentage and closes it when the opening drops below that percentage. (With my Danfoss valves, there's no flow until about 15%)
I would be hesitant to make my heating dependent on my Internet connection or webservice availability, so IP without CCU2 is out of the question for me.

Cheers, Stefan.

Remko
Beiträge: 8
Registriert: 06.02.2018, 21:47

Re: Switch boiler HomematicIP

Beitrag von Remko » 10.02.2018, 11:34

Thanks for the replies!
I'm going for the CCU solution, use the valve opening% to switch the boiler.

Should I use the CCU in combination with the homematic series, or with the homematic IP series? More a nice to have then a must, but I would like to be able to control the components by an app.
Is it possible to setup the system with the CCU and run the AP to have that possibility?

Regards,
Remko

tomi_cc16
Beiträge: 258
Registriert: 30.11.2013, 17:35
Wohnort: Mordor

Re: Switch boiler HomematicIP

Beitrag von tomi_cc16 » 10.02.2018, 11:52

Remko hat geschrieben:Thanks for the replies!
I'm going for the CCU solution, use the valve opening% to switch the boiler.

Should I use the CCU in combination with the homematic series, or with the homematic IP series? More a nice to have then a must, but I would like to be able to control the components by an app.
Is it possible to setup the system with the CCU and run the AP to have that possibility?

Regards,
Remko
Have you really read the link??
Especially the Cons of Homematic IP AP vs classic Homematic?
viewtopic.php?f=49&t=41325

There are many ways to control your CCU2/RaspberryMatic with an App
- VPN - for free
- Cloudmatic
22,95€ p.a.
https://www.cloudmatic.de/cloudmatic-connect.html

Check the different available Apps for CCU/RaspberryMatic in the first link above.

Or include your CCU2/RaspberryMatic and Netamo and Sonos and Z-Wave (Fibaro) and .... in a external Smart Home Automation Solution e.g. IoBroker or openhab or Home Automation or Homee, ...
For free and a OpenSource Solution (e.g. ioBroker), or Plug and Play Solutions for money (e.g. Homee - not all Homematic IP devices supported)
The extrnal Smart Home Solutions have all their own Apps

Devices can only be paired to one central !!! the CCU2/RaspberryMatic (you can extend the ranges for both with a LAN Gateway) or with a Homematic IP AP (Access Point - here the devices create a Mash network so no range extension should be necessary). So you need to decide what should be your central - Cloud based HomematicIP AP (System closed like Apple or ioS) or not Cloud based CCU2/RaspberryMatic (open like e.g. Android - but needs time and patients to set up).

Remko
Beiträge: 8
Registriert: 06.02.2018, 21:47

Re: Switch boiler HomematicIP

Beitrag von Remko » 17.02.2018, 20:38

I installed the CCU2 and 3 radiator thermostats in one room today, switching at 15% opening. At least; I think I programmed that rule :)

The switch (HM-LC-Sw1) is only switching on, but doesn't switches off...

I used the following program:
If'device selection' HmIP-eTRV-2 000A1709ACCB2:1 when'valve opening' within value range more or equal 0.15 'trigger when changed
Then 'device selection' HM-LC-Sw1-FM OEQ0992149:1'immediately' 'switching status: on'
Else 'device selection' HM-LC-Sw1-FM OEQ0992149:1'immediately' 'switching status: off'

What do I do wrong???

Regards,
Remko

Benutzeravatar
Roland M.
Beiträge: 4029
Registriert: 08.12.2012, 16:53
Wohnort: Graz, Österreich

Re: Switch boiler HomematicIP

Beitrag von Roland M. » 17.02.2018, 23:26

Hello!
Remko hat geschrieben:At least; I think I programmed that rule :)
To verify this, please show us a screenshot of the program! ;)

when'valve opening' within value range more or equal 0.15
Is the range 0..1 (decimal) or 0..100 (percent)?


Roland
Zur leichteren Hilfestellung bitte unbedingt beachten:
  • Bezeichnung (HM-...) der betroffenen Geräte angeben (nicht Artikelnummer)
  • Kurzbeschreibung des Soll-Zustandes (Was soll erreicht werden?)
  • Kurzbeschreibung des Ist-Zustandes (Was funktioniert nicht?)
  • Fehlermeldungen genau abschreiben, besser noch...
  • Screenshots von Programmen, Geräteeinstellungen und Fehlermeldungen (direkt als jpg/png) einstellen!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
CCU2 mit 90+ Geräten
CCU2 per VPN mit 20+ Geräten
CCU1, Test-CCU2, Raspi mit Funkmodul,...

Remko
Beiträge: 8
Registriert: 06.02.2018, 21:47

Re: Switch boiler HomematicIP

Beitrag von Remko » 18.02.2018, 09:14

Screenshot of the program:
https://prnt.sc/igbau4

I can put a value between 0 and 1 without an error, so I assume 0.15 = 15%. Is this assumption correct?

Regards,
Remko

Remko
Beiträge: 8
Registriert: 06.02.2018, 21:47

Re: Switch boiler HomematicIP

Beitrag von Remko » 21.02.2018, 23:10

Anyone else using the same setup?

CCU2
HmIP thermostatisch valves
HM switch connected to a relais

German answers are welcome too!

Antworten

Zurück zu „HomeMatic - english“